Many singers gathered from around the country on February 16th 2019 at St Paul's Robert Adam Street, London, to record the latest Big Sing album God of overarching splendour . Under the expert and inspirational guidance of conductor Noel Tredinnick, 17 Jubilate pieces were recorded for the album. We were privileged to have three outstanding instrumentalists with us for the recording -  Richard Lennox on keyboard, Jane Jewel on cello and Greg Mitchell on flute and saxophone. The resulting CD is a wonderful musical and spiritual journey through the church year, featuring near the end three pieces from the popular Jubilate Hymns of Peace collection.

CD/MP3 album - click here to buy

Tracklist with links:

  1. God of overarching splendour 
  2. Search our hearts we pray 
  3. Merciful Lord, in your loving kindness
  4. Let us join the jostling throng
  5. He stood before the court 
  6. Lord of love, you come to bless (Tama ngakau) 
  7. In Christ we died; with Christ we live 
  8. Jesus is King; praise him every nation 
  9. All hail, majestic Trinity! 
  10. Day of rejoicing
  11. Lord God, we bring you thanks and praise 
  12. Everything is yours, Lord (Tata pokelela)
  13. Now we hear creation groaning
  14. When the guns of war 
  15. Amid a world of pain and war 
  16. Jesus, hope of every nation 
  17. They shall grow not old 

Many thanks to Joel Payne, our unflappable recording engineer, and to Janet O'Brien and All Souls Music for their kind hospitality and all their help behind the scenes.

Roger Peach, Jubilate Big Sing Organiser